Monday, November 08, 2010

Vote for the 2010 CNN Hero of the Year

The CNN unveiled the top 10 CNN Hero of the Year chosen from over 10,000 nominations in 100 countries.
This is the fourth annual global search for ordinary people who change the world.

Each of the finalists received $25,000 and will be honored at the "CNN Heroes: An All-Star Tribute" that will be aired from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles, California on Thanksgiving Night, 25 November at 8:00 ET/PT.

The finalist who will receive the highest number of votes will receive an additional $100,000 and of course the prestigious title of the CNN Hero of the Year.

Here are the 10 contenders vying for the title 2010 CNN Hero of the Year:

1. Guadalupe Arizpe De La Vega (Mexico)
2. Susan Burton (USA)
3. Linda Fondren (USA)
4. Anuradha Koirala (Nepal)
5. Narayanan Krishnan (India)
6. Magnus MacFarlane-Barrow (Scotland)
7. Harmon Parker (Kenya)
8. Aki Ra (Cambodia)
9. Evans Wadongo (Kenya)
10. Dan Wallrath (USA)

To know more and vote for your CNN Hero, click here. Poll ends on 18 November at 6:00 p.m. ET.

Past CNN Heroes were: Efren PeƱaflorida (Philippines, 2009), Lidia Schaefer (USA and Ethipia, 2008), and Flavio Canto (Brazil, 2007).

No comments:

Post a Comment